Games Workshop

IMG_0783

I had a friend from New Zealand visiting this week. I took him to the typical places such as the castle, the city and the bay. The one shop that took his interest in the city was the ‘Games Workshop’. Not a store I would ever go in personally but the modelling of figures and the painting that is applied to each piece caught my attention. I never realised just how much work and time went into these models. The painting was in incredible detail. This made me think of the glazing technique of painting in ceramics and how much the range of techniques broaden out within the subject. A lot of my work in the past has been one coverage or layering of glazes on a sculpture. I want to take into consideration more detailed glazing. I love painting 2D as well as glazing. I feel it would be a good technique to practice in my experimental time of ceramics in University.

m2840030a_Trollshaws

Leave a Reply

