Casting

As I’ve based myself on actions and seeing the unseen. The first thing I thought of was air inside a balloon, which is very typical but playful. I imagined a untouched balloon full of plaster, then another with a hand grip around it or different pokes in the shape. Before applying this action into practice I researched the images and artists who had done a similar thing. I found lots of images of interesting shapes especially in architecture and interior design. Andrew Kiless’s work stood out the most to me. He used a very simple material creating such a breathtaking piece.

Here is a link to be taken to the process of Andrew Kidless’s, P_Wall

 

Leave a Reply

