Made By Hand

I volunteered at the fair helping artists to find their stall, toilets and lifts etc. Although I wasn’t helping people set up I found this a very valid experience to see the ins and outs of troubles artists go through to make such perfection of their stalls and work. I spoke to many artists that are obviously producing work for customer interest. I know myself that I am not interested in becoming a crafts artists and selling at fairs but it was good to see the other side of business that individuals go through to keep their name and work out there.

Leave a Reply

