Set-out

IMG_3255 IMG_3263 IMG_3264 IMG_3266 IMG_3267As i continue to present my work on the floor – the more i continue to not enjoy it. It is not presenting the power of the objects that I want. But I want to stay away from the plinth. I was thinking of the possibility of having work on the floor then gradually being lifted into the air into the head space of a viewer to see the work from eye level. Although this involved complications of positioning to hang wires from, and the right way to allow work to hang.

As I was setting out I had ideas popping about, having a route of safety and danger – dependent on the colours and clay states with unknown judgements. I want my work to create a physical grip with my viewers – the floor is too disconnected.

Leave a Reply

